Budget Make-up Haul

Hey there! 

Being girls, most of us pretty much like getting dolled up, experimenting with our looks and trying out different make-up products. Also, there are so many products out there to choose from which makes it a tedious process to pick the right ones when we aren’t so sure or are just stepping into the make-up world. As a beginner, splurging into the high-end or luxurious make-up products seems like a major no-no to me, especially when there are so many pocket friendly yet good quality options available at your disposal that basically give you similar results.

Since most colleges are about to begin around this time of the year, I decided to do this budget make-up haul, which I thought could be helpful to a lot of college going girls who have restricted pocket money that they can spare on make-up stuff as well as the stay-at-home women who are on a tight budget. These products are super affordable with super quality and super results. 

So, if you plan on investing in make-up but don’t have those extra pennies to spare, don’t forget to check these ones I got..

1. Miss Claire Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Foundation 


This foundation from Miss Claire is simply amazing. It provides a medium coverage that can be built up and is perfect for people with oily skin. The product claims that it lasts for 16 hours which is yet to be tried by me. It also comes with an SPF 20 which is perfect for the sunny days. It comes with a pump that disposes the product, which is pretty convenient and hassle-proof. I got it in the shade 33-Natural Beige. It is priced at Rs. 295 for 30ml of product.

2. Miss Claire Full Coverage Makeup Concealer


This tiny jar of concealer by Miss Claire seems quite handy. It is a lightweight concealer that does not crease around your eyes and practically lasts all day long. It provides amazing coverage and hides away the scars and imperfections like nobody’s business. I absolutely swear by this one. I got it in the shade 7-Natural Beige. It is priced at Rs. 180 for 6gms.

3. Miss Claire Pressed Powder


 I simply got this one since the S.A. had been insisting me to try it out. Also, since I was running out of my Colorbar one, I decided to give it a shot. It basically does the job of a compact and keeps the oil around the T-zone at bay without being to powdery. It stays for a fair 2-3 hours post which it needs to be touched up. I got it in the shade 06. It is priced at Rs. 200.

4. Miss Claire Waterproof Defining Eyeliner



Now this is basically like a gel eyeliner but in the form of a pencil. It is super opaque and dark. Also, since it comes in a sharpenable pencil, it is very easy to work with. It won’t take you long before you achieve your perfect wing with this one. I got it in the shade Party Black. This one is priced at Rs. 210 for 1.2gms.

5. Sivanna Colors Brows’ Secret


All you need to get your Eyebrows on Fleek. This eyebrow pen is a super interesting buy. It comes with three different tools in one pen to give you the perfect brows. First, you draw out your eyebrows and fill in the gaps with the retractable pen that comes with it. Then, you use the smudger to even out and blend the product, giving your brows a softer look. Lastly, you brush out your brows with the mascara spoolie making sure they stay in place all day. I got this in the shade Dark Brown. This magical product is priced at Rs. 325. 

6. Sivanna Colors Blusher and Brighten Kit

This cute little Sivanna Colors kit comes with three gorgeous shades. A gold shade that can be used as a nice light highlight since it has tiny shimmer particles that reflect light very well. The next shade is a pretty bronze shade that can be used to get that tanned bronze glow. The third shade i.e. the rose gold shade is a total stunner and would make for a beautiful blush against the Indian skin tone. I got this in the shade 03. This fun kit is priced at Rs. 350.

 7. HipHop Deep Cleansing Nose Strips 


So this one caught my attention while I was at the checkout aisle and I simply picked it up without any second thoughts. These are strips that you have to stick around your nose and leave on for a certain time. They help clean your pores and pull out most of the blackheads or whiteheads that are rooted around the nose area, making it feel smooth and soft. It was priced at only Rs. 90 for 5 strips.
I am super excited to try these out. Tell me which one did you like the most in the comments down below and if you want me to review any specific product, drop in your suggestions and I’ll be happy to do it for you. 

Until next time,

XoXo

12 thoughts on “Budget Make-up Haul

  1. Hello would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with?
    I’m looking to start my own blog soon but I’m having a
    tough time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and
    Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S My apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

    Like

  2. Purchased the eye liner and it is pretty good thank u
    Cud not find the kajal u have used in one of your post where didu purchase it from?
    Keep suggesting some More good stuffs like nail paint and especially hair care routine

    Like

    1. I know right? It’s my go-to liner!! Glad I could help you!
      Also, which Kajal are you talking about? I can’t seem to recollect.
      More stuff coming up super soon! Definitely taking your suggestions into consideration 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

