July favourites 2016

Hey there!

Yes, July is over already!

I want to begin by saying that I haven’t been trying out a lot of products lately since I haven’t been keeping too well and haven’t left the house in ages. Typhoid, y u no go away?  😦

However, I still thought of going ahead and doing this post and sharing with you guys some of the stuff I’ve been loving recently. So, without further ado, let’s get started.

La Roche Possay Foaming Facewash


I got this Facewash somewhere around last month, when I ran out of my usual Himalaya Neem Facewash, and I have been using this non-stop. It is a tiny tube priced at Rs. 450 for 50 mls of product. I have been loving this facewash so much since it has visibly helped in keeping my oiliness at bay without ripping off the moisture from my skin. It is super effective in controlling your acne and reduces scarring and pigmentation overtime. 

La Roche Possay Effaclar Duo Plus


This product is hands- down the best ever. I brought this one with the facewash and have been using the two in combination. It is very light weight and gets absorbed into the skin almost instantly. I religiously use it twice a day and my skin has been doing so much better ever since. I am so sure I am going to repurchase this product every single time I run out of it. Although it is on the expensive side, priced at Rs. 1350, I think it is totally worth the investment. 

Body Shop Tea Tree Toner


I recently re-discovered this product while cleaning out my stash and began reusing it. I will admit that I sometimes do get lazy and skip the toner out of my skin care regimen, but whenever I do use this one, it leaves my skin feeling cleaner and smoother. It is anti-bacterial, which helps prevent acne and scarring. Works really well for my oily skin. 

JBL earphones


Well, I am not that much of a techie, so I am not quite aware of the model number or name of the headphones, nor will I be able to describe the technicalities in depth. But, my brother gifted these ones to me sometime around last year and they have been quite handy as I binge watch a lot of chick flicks and Keep up with the Kardashians. The sound quality is fantastic. I love them. 

Mason Jars


All that I’ve been doing throughout the month is just cozying up in bed, enjoying the rains and sipping hot chocolate from cute mason jars. I’ve got 2 of them, one in blue and the other in green. I love both of them and find excuses to use them. I’ve even being sipping water in them.I guess you can still find them in the Home Centre in Lifestyle. 

Cheap Thrills by Sia

It’s really strange because I never was a fan of this song when it came out. But it’s like stuck in my head lately and I keep humming it all day long! It’s on repeat on my playlist and I can’t get enough! Blame the snapchat filter maybe ? 

Pokemon Go


Yep, that’s right. I am on the band wagon, you guys! This game is so so addictive, I’m playing it all day. No kidding. I just started playing it 2 weeks back and I’m hooked. I’m on level 12. And if you haven’t already, you should totally get it and start catching those monsters. Gotta get’em all! But please beware of your surroundings and do not land yourself into trouble while you’re playing it. 

So that’s about it. I know there isn’t a lot to share with you’ll, but it’s mainly because I’m unwell and haven’t been doing much the whole month. Hope you’ll get it. Anyway, tell me what you’ve been loving lately in the comments down below. Also, don’t forget to like and subscribe. 

Until next time,

XoXo

Leave a Reply

