Polka Madness 

Hey there!

There is something about polka dots that has always caught my attention. Love it or hate it, I surely can’t ignore it. It always has brought back a reminisce of my childhood, where I remember dressing up in a cute little off-shoulder purple and white polka dotted frock which used to be my favourite thing to wear at all times. Oh, I felt so fancy! It’s so retro chic. 


I know there are a lot of girls out there that dislike polka dots profoundly, while some others love it. I’m still figuring out where I fit in. I have a love-hate relationship with this bold pattern. There are times when I am obsessed and fall in love with anything with dotted patterns on it, because I think it is super retro, feminine and flirty. It does make for a statement piece in your wardrobe. But then, there are those times too when I prefer keeping it simple and I’m not too open to carry such a bold and loud pattern. Yes, I’m very moody that way! 

But, when I first laid my eyes on this beautiful cape from IndianGully, I couldn’t resist having it in my collection. It’s pink, it’s long, it’s polka-dotted. Basically, it’s super cute and fun to style.


I simply paired it with an all black outfit and I was good to go. It is very light weight and can be easily worn in any season. Layering pieces like these make for great statement pieces and can uplift any plain and boring look in a jiffy. Easy and hassle-free. Just how I like it. 

Have a look at how I styled it –

Outfit details –

Cape – IndianGully 

Black top – Forever 21

Black Denims – Only

Shoes – 20 Dresses

Neckpiece – Bandra

Until next time,

XoXo 

Leave a Reply

